Merewether Hamilton Adamstown
RSL Sub Branch

Merewether Hamilton Adamstown (MHA) RSL Sub-Branch is located in the beachside suburb of Merewether, close to the CBD of Newcastle in New South Wales. Our office area and functions are held in the ANZAC Rooms of the South Newcastle Rugby League Club which is located at 46 Llewellyn Street, Merewether NSW 2291.

We are registered under the Charitable Fundraising Authority dedicated to the assistance and welfare of ex-servicemen and women, current ADF personnel, widows and their dependents. We have a Pension Officer available for members to ensure that they understand and are receiving their rightful entitlements.

The welfare of our members is paramount and we encourage the involvement and support of the young people of Newcastle and the Hunter in the ex-service community, to ensure that the spirit of ANZAC is still well and truly alive.

Merewether RSL Sub-Branch was originally chartered on 25 August 1938. The Sub-Branch then amalgamated with Hamilton on 13 August 2013 and further with Adamstown on 1 January 2018 to become the Merewether-Hamilton-Adamstown RSL Sub-Branch with a current membership of approximately 170.

The Sub-Branch has stood the test of time since its formation as a result of the dedicated work done by the Executive and members of the day. Anzac Day Dawn Services, Remembrance Day and other commemorations are held annually, as well as the establishment of a Coffee Pot Day Club. The Sub-Branch is solidly placed to meet the future needs of its members and is actively seeking the recruitment of new members particularly those Ex-Servicemen and Women who have served in modern wars and conflicts.

Our members meet on the second Tuesday of each month (with the exception of January) at 11.00am in The Anzac Rooms, South Newcastle Rugby League Club, 46 Llewellyn Street, Merewether.

We encourage all new and current members to join us in a comfortable and friendly environment, nurturing social connections and enjoying regular social activities throughout the year.

Executive Team:

President – Mr Phillip Frawley
Secretary – Mr Phillip Edwards
Treasurer – Mr Terrence J West